Author Topic: Damn admin... + World Affairs  (Read 13392 times)

Offline Laser.T

• 日本人ですか?
  • Global Moderator
  • Machinae Prime
Re:Damn admin always want something...
« Reply #30 on: October 03, 2004, 12:01:45 am »
Why is war necessary? Why is the death of hundreds, thousands, millions of people, whether military or civilian - men, women, children - from either side of the conflict, such an easy choice to make? Why must a dispute turn into bloodshed. Wha'ts the point of so many to suffer that by the end of it there are less to see the after-effects.

War is horrible, war is vicious, it's scary and it's wrong. Wrong because it takes so much away.

I ca'nt give an answer to your question. If I could I would be announcing it on national television and the world's eyes would open and see the logic. But I can't; I'm a 20-yr-old university student sitting at home and talking on a band message board. I do'nt have answers, I just have opinions and my opinion is that war is a terrible thing to have. I just wish...
« Last Edit: October 03, 2004, 12:07:31 am by Laser »

Offline Fallout

• Machinae Prime
« Reply #31 on: October 03, 2004, 12:40:13 am »
Well my friends from Europe.

What is the reasonable way of dealing with Islamic Facism and Terrorism?

You say theres a way around, so answer.

I'll check back later tonight.

We arent expert tactitians.
But i can give you a clue as to how it could have been resolved peacefully:

A peace treaty. - Saddam agrees to destroy his *american accent* "weapons of mASS destruction" for a small fee.. err bribe.

Or, more preferably:

Assassination of Saddam. - Simple, just get someone into Iraqi ranks, and get him to assassinate the bastard.

Offline Turin

• I'm a llama!<--True.
« Reply #32 on: October 03, 2004, 02:25:53 am »