Author Topic: Windows XP SP2 issue....  (Read 4643 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

chompy

  • Guest
Re:Windows XP SP2 issue....
« Reply #15 on: September 01, 2004, 02:09:48 am »
I've herd that Kyrandia game was made by the RTS dudes who made dune 2(IIRC). Hows that!

My last pigeon suffered some packet loss. Damn cats.
Did you have a CRC check on it? You should have CRC on it.

Smeagol

  • Guest
Re:Windows XP SP2 issue....
« Reply #16 on: September 01, 2004, 03:25:06 am »
Kyrandia was made by mindscape, i can remember that, not sure about if any others were involved

Offline Einkoro

  • Machinae Prime
  • *****
  • Posts: 2771
  • Karma: 59
  • Gender: Male
  • ~tima
    • http://www.janpingel.com/
Re:Windows XP SP2 issue....
« Reply #17 on: September 01, 2004, 06:09:03 am »
Uh, it was published by Virgin Interactive Entertainment and developed by Westwood Studios.
"Don't believe anyone when they tell you irony is just a literary convention. It's a universal constant, like the coefficient of gravity." - Alfred Bester

Smeagol

  • Guest
Re:Windows XP SP2 issue....
« Reply #18 on: September 01, 2004, 03:03:45 pm »
i swear it was mindscape!


eh maybe my memory isn't that great (no wait it isn't, no maybe's about it)

Offline Outboundlight

  • Renegade Anarchist Folk Hero
  • Global Moderator
  • Machinae Prime
  • *****
  • Posts: 7752
  • Karma: 152
  • Gender: Male
  • Rogue World Asylum Seeker
    • No Art Films
Re:Windows XP SP2 issue....
« Reply #19 on: September 01, 2004, 07:22:50 pm »
damn i really want a good amiga emulator now

just get a good Amiga like i have ;)

chompy

  • Guest
Re:Windows XP SP2 issue....
« Reply #20 on: September 02, 2004, 03:30:39 am »
I wonder where you got the mindscape from. Kyrandia is legendary for its time. If you haven't played it download or find someone who has it and take it from them. I remember I think it was on Kyrandia 3 you got locked in a castle for some reason then you had to make doyley-s to escape the castle. Gold!

And in one of them you went to the edge of the world.

Offline Outboundlight

  • Renegade Anarchist Folk Hero
  • Global Moderator
  • Machinae Prime
  • *****
  • Posts: 7752
  • Karma: 152
  • Gender: Male
  • Rogue World Asylum Seeker
    • No Art Films
Re:Windows XP SP2 issue....
« Reply #21 on: September 02, 2004, 03:41:20 am »
meh Ive been there its not that cool

Smeagol

  • Guest
Re:Windows XP SP2 issue....
« Reply #22 on: September 02, 2004, 07:49:44 pm »
I wonder where you got the mindscape from. Kyrandia is legendary for its time. If you haven't played it download or find someone who has it and take it from them. I remember I think it was on Kyrandia 3 you got locked in a castle for some reason then you had to make doyley-s to escape the castle. Gold!

And in one of them you went to the edge of the world.


i played the first one, it was about 7 years ago, of course my memory is crap ( i would've been 7, how i am supposed to remember ALL the details?) :)

chompy

  • Guest
Re:Windows XP SP2 issue....
« Reply #23 on: September 03, 2004, 02:58:56 am »
Stop talking and go and play the damn game. Get a walkthrough for it so you don't get bored when you're playing the game.

Smeagol

  • Guest
Re:Windows XP SP2 issue....
« Reply #24 on: September 03, 2004, 07:44:32 pm »
eh mebbe