Author Topic: BF3 Platoon?  (Read 4950 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline yas‮

  • The laziest one.
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1280
  • Karma: 36
  • Gender: Male
  • I believe in respawn.
    • Me on SoundCloud
Re: BF3 Platoon?
« Reply #15 on: October 02, 2011, 01:39:14 am »
I has 275.33 drivers and it works like a charm.

Hadou

  • Guest
Re: BF3 Platoon?
« Reply #16 on: October 02, 2011, 09:38:30 am »
I has 275.33 drivers and it works like a charm.

Hmm. They recommend updating to the newer, beta graphics drivers because they are optmised for BF3, and are said to increase performance.

Offline machinaeFREAK

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 488
  • Karma: 8
  • Gender: Male
Re: BF3 Platoon?
« Reply #17 on: October 02, 2011, 02:56:20 pm »
...I'm beginning to think I shouldn't download the beta...
"The way of the ninja is the way of life, when lightning strikes once a ninja strikes twice"

Offline WereVolvo

  • IRC Love Butter supplier
  • Global Moderator
  • Machinae Prime
  • *****
  • Posts: 3414
  • Karma: 115
  • Gender: Male
  • Volvot ulvoo kuun savuun!
    • My personal site
Re: BF3 Platoon?
« Reply #18 on: October 02, 2011, 10:53:07 pm »
Finally got it running, didn't even have to install beta drivers. Yay me!
<@Torp> I have seen your melted pussy!



Quote
Real Dwarfs wall themselves in once they are underground, and survive through incest and cat farming.

Offline yas‮

  • The laziest one.
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1280
  • Karma: 36
  • Gender: Male
  • I believe in respawn.
    • Me on SoundCloud
Re: BF3 Platoon?
« Reply #19 on: October 02, 2011, 10:56:01 pm »
Beta drivers improved the performance a bit, nothing very noticeable though.

Hadou

  • Guest
Re: BF3 Platoon?
« Reply #20 on: October 02, 2011, 11:05:35 pm »
...I'm beginning to think I shouldn't download the beta...

Lol. It's fun! I have gotten used to the god awful graphics settings that I have to play with at the moment. I'm hoping to get a part time job soon, and with that I might be able to upgrade my crap computer. I recently found out my computer's motherboard support a maximum of 4GB DDR2 RAM. That's right, DDR2. That's old technology. I might wait for DDR4 to become the norm though, that sounds cool.

Offline machinaeFREAK

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 488
  • Karma: 8
  • Gender: Male
Re: BF3 Platoon?
« Reply #21 on: October 03, 2011, 09:03:19 am »
...I'm beginning to think I shouldn't download the beta...

Lol. It's fun! I have gotten used to the god awful graphics settings that I have to play with at the moment. I'm hoping to get a part time job soon, and with that I might be able to upgrade my crap computer. I recently found out my computer's motherboard support a maximum of 4GB DDR2 RAM. That's right, DDR2. That's old technology. I might wait for DDR4 to become the norm though, that sounds cool.

It's still better looking than most games around IMO. FROSTBITE 2 FTW BYATCH

But anyway I hope I'll get my laptop back today/this week.
"The way of the ninja is the way of life, when lightning strikes once a ninja strikes twice"

Hadou

  • Guest
Re: BF3 Platoon?
« Reply #22 on: October 03, 2011, 06:24:36 pm »
It's still better looking than most games around IMO. FROSTBITE 2 FTW BYATCH

I hate people saying this. For me, because I can run it at medium settings, Battlefield Bad Company 2 looks and runs much better for me than BF3.

Offline machinaeFREAK

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 488
  • Karma: 8
  • Gender: Male
Re: BF3 Platoon?
« Reply #23 on: October 03, 2011, 07:35:13 pm »
It's still better looking than most games around IMO. FROSTBITE 2 FTW BYATCH

I hate people saying this. For me, because I can run it at medium settings, Battlefield Bad Company 2 looks and runs much better for me than BF3.

It's called a beta for a reason dear
"The way of the ninja is the way of life, when lightning strikes once a ninja strikes twice"

Hadou

  • Guest
Re: BF3 Platoon?
« Reply #24 on: October 03, 2011, 07:45:56 pm »
It's still better looking than most games around IMO. FROSTBITE 2 FTW BYATCH

I hate people saying this. For me, because I can run it at medium settings, Battlefield Bad Company 2 looks and runs much better for me than BF3.

It's called a beta for a reason dear

The alpha ran a lot better for me. I could run it at the same sort of settings as I run BFBC2. The Beta fucked me over.

Offline machinaeFREAK

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 488
  • Karma: 8
  • Gender: Male
Re: BF3 Platoon?
« Reply #25 on: October 03, 2011, 08:00:35 pm »
Well I guess I was wrong. I signed up for Origin, got my account, tried to login on Battlelog and it told me I wasn't allowed to login...
"The way of the ninja is the way of life, when lightning strikes once a ninja strikes twice"