Author Topic: Losing the virginity  (Read 10240 times)

Offline yas‮

• The laziest one.
  • I believe in respawn.
    • Me on SoundCloud
Losing the virginity
« on: April 01, 2010, 01:38:40 am »
I just ordered my first guitar.
It's a brand new Yamaha Pacifica 112 Turbo Nitro Ultra Ninja Deluxe Special LazyTown Heterosexual Edition.
http://profile.ultimate-guitar.com/profile_mojo_data/8/5/2/6/852699/pics/_c700710_image_0.jpg

Looks sexy, doesn't it?
It's a cheapo, paid around 300$ for it, though I'm just learning, so it's a good choice - especially that everything cheaper sounds like shit. Not THE shit, but usual crap kind of shit.

Also: a Kustom Dual 35 DFX - http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/417B4HGE05L.jpg
A 175$ 30W combo motherfucker. With effects.
And 6 different picks.

Also: forgot to buy teh jack cable, so I'll be heading to the not-so-local music store tomorrow. I've got an old PC with an Audigy 2 card, so I'll definitely try to do some connecting everything to random things magic.

Also: I made my first guitar track using my friends shitty Fender Squier. It's called "underwater world" and it's easily to recreate. Just put on some distortion and rub the strings with a screwdriver. Sounds just like dolphins!

I'm living in a flat, so I won't play at home. I've got a garage with a secret 4x4 meters room with three chairs, a PC, a 17" old CRT screen, an awesome MIDI controller, a full Rock Band set and a JewBox 360 if I bring it. So there will be definitely some guitar loving magic happening there. Can't wait to lay my hands on this bitch.

And that was my story.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2010, 01:53:48 am by yasiekk »

Offline slippy0

• ┐('~`ï¼›)┌
Re: Losing the virginity
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2010, 02:14:22 am »
Firstly, I love the title.

Secondly, I'm interested in this secret room. Please elaborate.

Thirdly, woo guitars!
See why Massachusetts rocks? We have Slippy <.<

Offline yas‮

• The laziest one.
  • I believe in respawn.