Author Topic: What album should I start with?  (Read 6056 times)

Offline Anhedonia

• Now I know how Joan of Arc felt.
What album should I start with?
« on: December 29, 2006, 01:29:41 am »
I'm new with Machinae Supremacy.
Which cd should I purchase first - Deus ex machinae or Redeemer?
"I'm of the school that believes that reality is extremely painful, and that one has got to constantly find ways to keep it from intruding on your life." (Woody Allen)

Offline Fallout

• Machinae Prime
Re: What album should I start with?
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2006, 01:39:56 am »
Both. :)

Offline cloudstrifex

« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2006, 01:40:15 am »
Both. 8)

Well it depends. I personally like DXM better than Redeemer but that's version one; v2 I'm not too fond of. I'd say buy DXM first though and then Redeemer.

Offline Fallout

• Machinae Prime
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2006, 01:47:17 am »
Both. 8)

Well it depends. I personally like DXM better than Redeemer but that's version one; v2 I'm not too fond of. I'd say buy DXM first though and then Redeemer.

What he said.

Lysix

« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2006, 01:48:03 am »
I'd get DXM first. Because people tend to like bands newer stuff and totally ignore the roots that made their new sound in the first place. :)

Offline Drakonis

• Fighter from Ninne
  • Community Supporter
  • "I am mine own Redeemer."
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2006, 02:32:00 am »
I sat here and thought about it for a while and honestly I'm torn. You will want both eventually, so really you can't go wrong either way. DXM is a fantastic album and thats the way I heard their evolution - from site, to DXM, to Redeemer. (and any remastering that was done on the way) so in that way I'd almost say get DXM first if you can't order both albums.