Author Topic: CD question and personal questions for the band.  (Read 4878 times)

Offline lindarthebard

• I'm a last-all-day guitarist.
CD question and personal questions for the band.
« on: December 04, 2003, 04:06:21 pm »
Sorry if this has been asked before, but I didn't see it in the forums. The CD is coming out in your very special online shop that hasn't been made yet or released in the US (or just California) right? I will fly, sail, and swim those 9 thousand kilometers and bug you to death until I get the finished product that is the Machinae Album if not. (Was there a pun in there? If so, unintentional.)

=P

Anyway, sorry for the psycho fandom-ness!
I have a few questions for you, so..... uh........ I will...... begin the..... ask-y... process thing......... now...
(I encourage other people that aren't in the band that play an instrument/are in a band to post their response as well.)

Beware the bad grammar! Intentionally typing bad mixed with the inability to type at 5 AM with 4 hours sleep and no breakfast.

What music do you listen to, and how does it influence your (Woo) style of playing?

Do you ever listen to you own music? (Dumb question, but I wont know for sure unless I ask!)

Do you play any other instruments? (I'm an "instrument whore" as my friend calls me, being a starting violinist, a natural bass player, and a lead guitarist of 1 year. I was wondering if other band music playing peoples did that, too.)

Do you consider yourselves nerds? How long have you been one if so? (I've been one since age 4)

Penguin?

What process is involved in writing a song? Do you do it all by ear and totally at random, or do you calculate everything out to precise measurements and scales, or somewhere in between?

If you could have one "super power".... what and why?

Caffeine?