Author Topic: Timing Troubles  (Read 2143 times)

Offline Moheeheeko

• Stick 'em with the pointy end.
Timing Troubles
« on: November 29, 2003, 05:30:14 am »
I'm being driven mad by those official tabs. I wanted to try Hubnester Inferno, but I have no clue on the timing. Is there any indication on the timing? I was trying to tab it out on Guitar Pro, but it doesn't come out right. Also, the tabs for attack music don't time up correctly, so I had to give up on tabbing that in GP as well. Could anyone help me out?

(I'm obsessive about having things in Guitar Pro. I like to be able to see more info than just the numbers.)

"Jesus Christ, or so I have been led to believe from the revelations he has apparently made on this forum, fucks kittens. Or possibly cats."-Fiindil

Offline lindarthebard

• I'm a last-all-day guitarist.
Re:Timing Troubles
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2003, 06:25:51 am »
Damnit... my friend didn't log out and left a session open on my computer. This thread is actually mine.

So, that was actually me with the timing problem.

x_x
owned:electric and acoustic guitar,5 string electric bass,acousic violin,harmonica,electric piano,drums,trumpet. Capable of playing:electric/acoustic guitar,electric/acoustic bass,violin,harmonica,piano,ukulele,mandolin,drums,keyboard,organ,harpsichord,trumpet, generally all brass, keys, and strings

Offline robert

• Baka
  • Band Member
  • \,,/_(o-O)_,,i,.
    • Machinae Supremacy
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2003, 02:04:24 pm »
I guess Hubnester has some odd meters here and there... But generally you should be ok if you remember that the Bars are 3/4 or 6/8 while the song still sounds like it's in 4/4.

Hope this helps.   :)

It's my job to keep SID elite.

---

<WereVolvo> you can't brain today, you have the dumb?

Offline Skvate

• Mediocre
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2003, 02:17:11 pm »
I dont use GP so I dont know all to well how it works(but i tested it some years ago..found that PT was better at that time...).