Author Topic: Real instrument VSTs.  (Read 4224 times)

Offline lindarthebard

• I'm a last-all-day guitarist.
Real instrument VSTs.
« on: February 03, 2006, 06:22:08 am »
I'm looking for a VST instrument that can replicate brass instruments, chorals, reed, woodwind, and strings. I'm looking for something that sounds like the real thing.

Anybody have any links?
owned:electric and acoustic guitar,5 string electric bass,acousic violin,harmonica,electric piano,drums,trumpet. Capable of playing:electric/acoustic guitar,electric/acoustic bass,violin,harmonica,piano,ukulele,mandolin,drums,keyboard,organ,harpsichord,trumpet, generally all brass, keys, and strings

Offline MashedByMachines

• That guy
  • Community Supporter
  • Skala lök?
    • Music
Re: Real instrument VSTs.
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2006, 01:59:25 pm »
dont know anymore than stringz, wich you told me, and mda piano, wich i use in my songs.
i think mda piano simulates a piano qiute good actually.

http://mashedbymachines.newgrounds.com/

Believing in a zombieman from outer space who is his own father is pretty funny, but that's not what MaSu is about //yas

Offline potatismos

« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2006, 06:22:58 pm »
i think theres some free stuff called satyr 8.  think it was some strings on that one.

Offline Viewtiful_Dante

« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2006, 05:00:28 pm »
I spent quite a time browsing the web for free vst-orchestral plugins. But these are all synth based (what actually sounds crappy if you want the real mccoy) or sample based just using one octave, what makes it sound crappy when you sequence tones out of this sampled octave. So the best free thing is to download a free vst-sf2-player (soundfonts), browse sf2midi.com for a font that fullfills your expectations and use some free reeverb, chorus and eq-plugs on it (carefully). Pretty good sound.