Author Topic: Merry fucking Yule, Happy Hanuka, happy Ramadan!  (Read 1736 times)

Offline lindarthebard

• I'm a last-all-day guitarist.
Merry fucking Yule, Happy Hanuka, happy Ramadan!
« on: December 25, 2005, 10:13:59 am »
Fuck Kwanza, because it's a stupid holiday with no foundation other than "hurray I'm black!". ((Personal note: Nothing against Muslims, black people, or any religion/race, just making a joke... if you don't like it, make gay jokes, I'll be offended and you'll feel better.)) Seriously though, happy Kwanza/Kwanzaa and I hope your harvest is a plentiful one.

Anyway..... with all of the Christmas stuff about I just thought I'd say Shalom to all of my Jewish friends celebrating Hanuka (with the H pronounced in that ever-so-entertaining Jewish way) as my father is a Polish Jew and I was partially raised that way. Happy Ramadan to anybody that happens to celebrate it, and enjoy your not-eating (which is better than the other region's traditional stuffing-your-face-until-you're-a-fat-fuck feast on their holiday, so good on you!). I hope your spirits feel lifted!

I'd also like to say hello to anybody here that happens to be a Pagan (like myself). Wesshail, and a merry Yule to you! Don't get too merry on mead, and remember to share as much as you can before the log goes out.
owned:electric and acoustic guitar,5 string electric bass,acousic violin,harmonica,electric piano,drums,trumpet. Capable of playing:electric/acoustic guitar,electric/acoustic bass,violin,harmonica,piano,ukulele,mandolin,drums,keyboard,organ,harpsichord,trumpet, generally all brass, keys, and strings

Offline robert

• Baka
  • Band Member
  • \,,/_(o-O)_,,i,.
    • Machinae Supremacy
Re: Merry fucking Yule, Happy Hanuka, happy Ramadan!
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2005, 10:16:42 am »
I say Happy holidays, but FAUX NEWS might claim that I'm fighting the "War on Christmas"...

Fuck FAUX NEWS. Happy Holidays!

It's my job to keep SID elite.

---