Author Topic: Sony's "Big Lie"  (Read 16943 times)

Offline Outboundlight

• Renegade Anarchist Folk Hero
  • Global Moderator
  • Machinae Prime
  • Rogue World Asylum Seeker
    • No Art Films
Re: Sony's "Big Lie"
« Reply #15 on: June 25, 2005, 11:51:02 pm »
Nintendo will realistically probably end up third best as you say again but they are more likely to get my money straight away and heres why:

1) Revolution is, albeit scepulatively, going to be cheaper
2) Its gonna have some funky whack innovative controller. I would be more hesitant about this if i didnt have first hand experience of how fun the DS is
3) Free online games service for first party titles. straight outta the box.
4) downloadable (cheap?) nintendo classics. Goldeneye online anyone?
5) low(er) development costs = more developers taking risks equals

Fuck HD, I'm a student, I'm not gonna have a HD-TV for years! I just wanna play fun games on my £98 TV i got off Amazon and I dont wanna pay shit loads for it and I dont wanna play the same repetitive shit over and over. Also I would like cake. Thank you.

Offline SpeedD

• Machinae Prime
  • Canada, BITCH!
    • Egg!
« Reply #16 on: June 26, 2005, 12:18:45 am »

...I dont wanna play the same repetitive shit over and over. Also I would like cake. Thank you.

Woah, that's the reason I would buy the Revolution! I don't know about you, but I could spend days sitting beating all the old NES and SNES games. Hell, I'd probably spend forever trying to re-beat Super Mario 3 again...The LONG WAY.